Incarceration

I can feel the burning inside my stomach
As it thrives each coming day
Because everyday their screams become louder
When I can no longer endure to be the prey

I close my eyes tight
Seeing the pictures that I refuse to let out
They are like a scar forever residing in my mind.
But I cannot open my eyes for fear these creatures will doubt.

The shrieks of help does not cease
As I try and block out their scarring sounds
From my no longer innocent mind
That knows no longer any bounds

The fulfilment never comes
As I descend into my desires
Only when I seize to dream a life of independence
Do I see myself reaching those aspires

But is it this affliction
That leads me to my depression
Or is it those unforgotten memories
Which has forced me to my incarceration?

5 comments on “Incarceration

  1. Shooken says:

    Hello! I have just nominated you for an award! Congratulations! -http://shooken.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/super-sweet-blog-award/

  2. thommya says:

    Interesting, I keep wanting to know the story, but the words will only allow me to think about the process and not the effect.

  3. karmami says:

    One description , POWERFUL !

Leave a Reply

