Why am I so hard on myself?

tumblr_miiwsaEekZ1s3hu0ao1_400_large

Confused… Lost.!

I felt a little lost entering 2013,
the same amount of lost I felt leaving 2012.
I just don’t get it, this thing called life.

I thought I was getting it.
But it still eludes me.
Maybe just a little disillusioned.

I seek truth.
To fight lies that always seems to threaten my mind.
But there still seems to be two voices.
There are always two voices.
And I hate that I always end up in that awkward middle ground.

Maybe this is everyone’s struggle.
Thinking we’re getting better,
Till something comes and knocks us down again.
Most of the time though,
I think, that something is me.
There is no one else to blame.

One comment on “Why am I so hard on myself?

  1. wisejourney says:

    be gentle on yourself. We all should be…a great place to start

Leave a Reply

