Ocean of dreams..

432046_335681006478811_1480206343_n_large

As I sleep in my ocean of dreams,
I bask in the warm comfort of serenity,
As the waves crash around me,
The damp sand beneath my feet,
The rising sun shining on my face,
The salty air swirling around me
I stroll to the water’s edge,
The waves embrace me in their arms,
Serenity vanishes,
I possess too many ambitions,
I awake before they engulf me,
Too soon indeed,
But it is okay,
Every night it is the same,
I return to my ocean of dreams…

This entry was posted in Life.

Leave a Reply

