Nothing to see here.

I’m actually being literal, I know. “Nothing to see here”. But I’m just in that mode again, the unstable state of mind of where I am in life. It’s not about what happened to me. More like, ‘who am I, really?’ kind of mind.

Surrounded by all that I pleased
I sat facing the sea,
Wind swept through me,
Leaving so much to be…
Thoughts tumbled in my mind when life was busy playing its part.
Thinking that time flies,
It was already seven from five.
Days are just passing so quickly,
You don’t even come to know and it’s another morning lately…

Exactly a year ago same time, same place I was with the one I thought I’d spent my life with & today I don’t exist for that “so to be very special kith”. Life has changed drastically all this while.
Thinking about all that gives me a ride. So many promises broken, so many memories left to be cherished… deep in my heart locked in a corner.

Trying to be so happy and cheerful outside, I was that girl in my own little world of thoughts. Trying to find my own identity in this busy world. I came across this thought(in punjabi) which cleared every doubt leaving behind that satisfaction, long awaited.

” Teri kismat da likha tere to koi kho nai sakda, Je usdi meher hove te tenu o v mil jae, jo tera ho nai sakda”

This means, nobody can change what you have in your destiny, in god’s grace, you get even what is not in your share. Believe in him and the impossible can also be possible.

All the thoughts which tumbled through all day long came to an end, as I decided not to think over all this again. I know gods with me and maybe this was a message from him. With a positive thought I start my day, hoping there’s everything good all way.
Its a new start, a new beginning. 🙂

3 comments on “Nothing to see here.

  1. You are on the right track — if there ever is a right. (:

  2. graypoet says:

    So young, yet insightful. Keep up the good work. For those of us, like myself, that are not artists but just word benders, it is inspiring to read the works of the gifted. Keep writing, you never know who you inspire.

  3. Susan Michaels says:

    Thanks for the follow at LightWriters…Your writing is remarkable and God bless you on the search and the journey of expression straight from the heart! 🙂

Leave a Reply

